The end of a season

Just some quick thoughts for those who are not in Hurricane
prone areas, Today is the end of what proved to be an unpredictable season. Not
only have we been humbled, we being man, we have been shown that there exists
forces beyond that which we can fathom. Whoever said or says that science was
or is exact has much to learn. Science is but a consistent replication proven
and repetitively accepted as fact.  It is societies acceptance of these
facts in which we use as a base to prove or disprove that which we hypothesize.
What if that accepted fact was incorrect in its proof. What if man, as proved
repetitively,  had erred in the
methodology or proof.  Some might think I
am preaching a sermon, however, this is just an observation. Which brings me to
my conclusion. Don’t accept a perceived truth without examining the facts to
which the truth has been based.

About Graysonfoto

Of Jamaican heritage and Carribean origin, I am now currently in Atlanta, GA after moving from Plantation, FL. I started my professional photography career while I was in the military in Spain as side income doing weddings and portraiture. I opened my first studio ImageMakers with a local partner who had his own photo processing shop and passion for portraiture. After being reassigned for my tour of duty I continued freelancing until I left the service and returned to Spain. There I continued specifically weddings and portraiture. I entered a few local competitions and received awards for the images submitted. I have had the pleasure of working with Anthony Jordan, another photographer and Ebonie Mukasa of Cloak Inc. on the I Am Hero Anti-Sex trafficking project. I have also worked with Help-Portrait which is a global movement of photographers, hairstylists and makeup artists using their time, tools and expertise to give back to those in need. I continue to improve my craft taking courses with NYIP and pursuing a degree in Commerical Photography. I am a member of the Professional Photographers of America, PPA ID: 8245567 and working on certification. I enjoy capturing life. Freezing time and recollecting the events and memories that surround the instances captured. My goal in my images is to stir, to recollect moments in time that over time become lost or blurred in our minds, especially weddings or portraits while capturing the personality of the subject. For Fashion, I enjoy capturing reality while creating within an illusionary realm. We all love to dream but we also need to remain grounded. With each image, I hope to capture our humanity. Whether to recollect, to change, to give back, inspire, to teach, I hope to plant a seed that sparks an idea or vision reminding us of the beauty that surrounds us every day; once we free ourselves, our minds and remove the blinders that hinder us we will not only be awoken to see but live life as it happens. I intend on contributing my verse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment